Southwest District (SWD)

The Southwest District is composed of Lawrence, Westmoreland, Butler, Green, Beaver, Armstrong, Fayette, Allegheny, and Washington counties.

The Southwest District meetings are held on the second Tuesday every month beginning with January, March, April, May, September, October, and November. The social will begin at 6:30 p.m. followed by the educational presentation at 7:00 p.m. then the business meeting at 8:00 p.m.

News and Events


Nuket Curran
Southwest District Director
Term ends: 12/31/24

Dianne Charity
Southwest District Vice Chair
Term ends: 12/31/25
Anne Reppermund
Southwest District Treasurer
Term ends: 12/31/26
Amy Szalinski
Southwest District Secretary
Term ends: 12/31/26

Committee Chairs

Robin Joyce
Southwest District Nominating Committee Member
Term ends: 12/31/26
Eric Horton
Southwest District Membership Committee Chair
Stephanie Boy-Young
Southwest District Education Committee Co-Chair 
Leslie Smychnsky
Southwest District Education Committee Co-Chair
Natalie Novak
Southwest District Publications Committee Chair
Sarah Jameson
Southwest District Legislative Chair
Jeffrey S. Rothman
SWD Mini-Combined Sections Meeting Chair 


Nancy Shipe Karl Gibson
Kathy Brown (Alternate) Allyn Bove
Jenna Kantor (Alternate) Craig Ruby
Jessica Davis (Alternate)