Southeast District (SED)

The Southeast District is composed of Chester, Delaware, Philadelphia, Montgomery, and Bucks counties.

News and Events

  • District meetings are held on the second Wednesday of January, March, May, September, and November. The 30-minute business meeting starts at 6:30 p.m. followed by a 60-minute continuing education program.
  • To see the SED events, click on the APTA Pennsylvania Full Event Calendar. Select the "Districts" category at the top of the APTA Pennsylvania Events calendar to filter.


    Get involved and volunteer for the SED! Our goal is to provide an interactive resource to the membership that encourages engagement, communication, and professional development. If you have any comments or suggestions for ways in which this page, or our programming might better meet the needs of the District, please contact us.
  • Follow us on Instagram, Twitter and like the APTA Pennsylvania on Facebook



Kathleen Fortier
Southeast District Chair
Term ends: 12/31/26

Daniel van der Kwast
Southeast District Vice-Chair
Term ends: 12/31/24

Southeast District Secretary
Term ends: 

James Moffett
Southeast District Treasurer
Term ends: 12/31/25


Committee Chairs

Patricia Crane
Southeast District Nominating Committee
Term ends:
Laura Baehr
Southeast District Nominating Committee
Term ends:
Bow Arrow
Southeast District Nominating Committee
Term ends: 12/31/26
Carolyn Murphy
Southeast District Advocacy Chair
Bow Arrow
Southeast District 
PA PT PAC Liaison
Chanele Criswell
Southeast District
Minority Affairs Liaison
Sonya Newland
Southeast District
Membership Committee Chair
Carlo Mabilog
Southeast District
Communications Committee 
Co-Chair and Webmaster


Links and Resources

Southeast District Mental Health Resources

See all Southeast District Mental Health Resources