Minority Affairs Committee

The Minority Affairs Committee was created in 2017 and became an official committee in 2019. Comprised of members across the state of Pennsylvania, from different settings, backgrounds and ages, this committee works towards increasing diversity in the profession, being a support to underrepresented minorities in the profession and improving cultural competence. The committee participates in community outreach as well as offers an annual student membership award. For more information, please email [email protected].


Jazmine Tooles 
Committee Chair


Alice Beckett- Rumberger
Colleen Chancler
Kennedy Chukwuocha
Imani Coles
Chanele Criswell
Jasmine Edwards
Alex Haddad
Giorvhanny Hodges
Nikki Imhoff
Brittany Irwin
Paula Johnson
Kevin Kruth
Kim Nixon-Cave
Izzy Porter
Kelsey Robinson
Stacy Sekely


Learn more about the MAC award scholarship!